Jaws

I’ve been fascinated by sharks since I was about 10. I loved all the Jaws films and used to watch them all the time, that is when my dad finally gave me permission to watch them. My attention was drawn away from the Great White shark in the summer of 2000 when I watched Deep Blue Sea, which has Mako sharks as its main stars. My childhood fascination resurfaced recently when I ran across an article that talked about Makos; turns out their scales make them one of the fastest sharks in the ocean. For more info, check out the whole NY Times article.

This entry was posted in Science, Shark. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

